Copyright © Escape the Rock Wrestling. All rights reserved.

oJanuary 13 & 14, 2018 - 48 of the nation's best high school wrestling teams

Follow us

History, Facts & Figures

etr by the numbers

YearState/NP ChampsState/NP MedalistsState/NP Qualifiers


From its inception as a dual tournament in December 2005 to the move to an individual tournament in 2007, expansion to 32 teams in 2011, partnership with Flo Wrestling in 2015, Escape the Rock has grown into one of the nation's premier high school wrestling events.  With a goal to provide the wrestlers, coaches and fans the best possible experience, Escape the Rock looks to continue its progression in the future.

Read a complete history of Escape the Rock here:


Escape the Rock alumni have a rich tradition of success in the college ranks.  In 2016-2017 alone, ETR alumni earned the following accolades:

2 NCAA DI Champions

6 NCAA DI All Americans

19 NCAA DI National Qualifiers

1 NCAA DII All American

1 NCAA DIII Champion

4 NCAA DIII All Americans

1 NJCAA All American

Overall ETR alumni have won 20 National Championships and earned 85 All American honors while competing at all levels in college.

118 ETR alumni are active on NCAA DI rosters for the 2016-17 season.

63 wrestlers that competed at Escape the Rock have committed to wrestle at NCAA DI institutions in the class of 2017.

Read a complete history of Escape the Rock alumni wrestling in college here:


honor roll

Escape the Rock 4x Champion
Thomas Haines, Solanco, 2011-14

Escape the Rock 3x Champions
Brian Brill, Central Mountain, 2010-12

Michael Beard, Malvern, 2016-18

Escape the Rock 2x Champions
Mark Rappo, Council Rock South, 2007-08
Oliver Hertzel, Council Rock North, 2007-08
Mallie Shuster, Big Spring, 2007-08
Ziad Haddad, Bethlehem Catholic, 2007-08
Jim Gentile, Paulsboro, 2008-09
Dom Malone, Wyoming Seminary, 2009-10
Kyle Johnson, Wyoming Seminary, 2009-10
Joe Duca, Paulsboro, 2009-10
Andrew Alton, Central Mountain, 2009-10
Dylan Alton, Central Mountain, 2009-10
Zach Greenwald, Paulsboro, 2009-10
Zain Retherford, Line Mountain, 2010-11
Dan Neff, Solanco, 2010-11
Zach Corl, Central Mountain, 2010-11
Billy Rappo, Council Rock South, 2011-12
David Reck, Colonial Forge, 2011-12
Garrett Hammond, Chambersburg, 2012-‘13
Brent Fleetwood, Smyrna, 2012-13
Joey Galasso, Father Judge, 2013-14
Jake Reigel, Bethlehem Catholic, 2014-15
Andrew Dunn, Bethlehem Catholic, 2014-15
Bo Spiller, Solanco, 2013, 2015
John Jakobsen, Stroudsburg, 2015-16
Riley Palmer, Council Rock South, 2015-16

KJ Fenstermacher, Liberty/Northampton, 2016-17

Eric Hong, George. Prep/N. Allegheny, 2015, 2017

Brandon Kassis, Parkland, 2016, 2018

Pat Glory, Delbarton, 2017-18

Nicky Raimo, Hanover Park, 2017-18

Escape the Rock 4x Medalists
Zach Greenwald, Paulsboro 2007-10
Matt Martoccio, Council Rock South, 2008-11
Mike Ottinger, Parkland, 2008-11
Scott Syrek, Owen J Roberts, 2008-11
Randy Cruz, Bethlehem Catholic, 2009-12
Elliot Riddick, Bethlehem Catholic, 2009-12
Dustin Rook, Big Spring, 2010-13
Jalen Palmer, Delaware Valley, 2011-14
Chad Wickard, Big Spring, 2011-14
Mike Springer, Norristown Area, 2011-14
Thomas Haines, Solanco, 2011-14
Bo Spiller, Solanco, 2012-15
Jacob Lizak, Parkland, 2013-16
Rashon Lusane, Norristown-Malvern, 2013-16

Dan Moran, Northampton, 2014-17

Drew Peck, Chambersburg, 2014-17

​Riley Palmer, Council Rock South, 2014-17

Michael Beard, Malvern Prep, 2015-18

​Blake Barrick, Big Spring, 2015-18