2018-19 Highlights

  • PA State Duals 4th
  • PA State Tournament 9th
  • Southeast Regional Champs
  • District I Duals Champs
  • District I East Champs
  • SOL National Champs
  • Escape the Rock 11th

Copyright © Escape the Rock Wrestling. All rights reserved.

council rock south golden hawks

Escape the Rock Wrestling Tournament · January 15th & 16th, 2022 · Council Rock South High School

holland, pa (Host school)

Pensylvania AAA

Southeast Region

District I

Surburban One League National

Head Coach

Brad Silimperi, 18th year in 2019-20


Trap McCormack, Mike Rappo, Bryan Knoblauch, Tre Balasco, Ed Schneider, Gregg Osbeck, Riley Palmer, Savriddin Navruzov


Council Rock South opened its doors in the 2002-03 season and by 2005 was crowned PIAA AAA State Champions.  During their 17 years of existence the Golden Hawks have finished in the Top 10 of the PIAA state tournament nine times. 

Council Rock South has won six Southeast Regional titles, 11 District titles and 143 league titles.  South finished 2nd in the inaugural Escape the Rock dual tournament and has recorded 9 Top Ten finishes including a title in 2007 and a 3rd place finish in 2016.

​Head coach Brad Silimperi was named District 1 Coach of the Year and in 2009 Trap McCormack was named the National Assistant Coach of the Year by Wrestling USA magazine.

Council Rock South has had 84 state qualifiers, sending a wrestler to Hershey in all 17 years of its existence, and 42 state medalists, at least one in the last 16 consecutive years.  The Golden Hawks have already crowned 9 PA state champions and had 5 Dapper Dan selections.  Other notable individual achievements in their short history include 33 SE Region champs, 561 District I champs and 59 Academic All Americans.

​The Golden Hawks have graduated 12 wrestlers to the ranks of NCAA DI wrestling with five having appeared at the NCAA DI Championships (Zack Trampe, Josh Dziewa, Billy Rappo, Mark Rappo & Mike Rappo).  In 2016, South alum Matt Martoccio became a 2x NCAA DII All American and South alums have won 3 NWCA National titles (Dillon Evans 2x, Dustin Tancredi).​​

For more information on Council Rock South Wrestling see:


Top Wrestlers for 2020

106 - Cavan Kinne, JR

  • Cumberland Valley Finalist

126 - Kyle Waterman, SR

  • 2x PA State Medalist, Escape the Rock Finalist, 3x Cumberland Valley Champ, Hurricane Champ, King of the Mountain Champ

132 - Mo Savriddinov, SO

  • Cumberland Valley & Hurricane Medalist

138 - Tom Woloshyn, SO

  • King of the Mountain Medalist

145 - Brian Adams, SR

  • Hurricane Medalist

152 - Joel Martsinovsky, SR

  • Cumberland Valley 3rd

​160 - Matt Colajezzi, FR

  • PA State Qualifier, King of the Mountain Champ, Hurricane Finalist

182 - ​Giani Gilch, SR

  • 2x PA State Qualifier, NHSCA All American

195 - Lucas Doyle, SO

  • PA State Freestyle Finalist