Newtown High School started wrestling in 1960 and was renamed Council Rock High School in 1970.  In the 2002-03 season the Council Rock School District split and the high school was renamed Council Rock North.

In 1977 Council Rock was crowned PA AAA State Champions and they have won 4 Southeast Regional titles, 6 District titles and 14 League/Section titles in their history.

Individually, the Indians have had:

  • 6 PA State Champions
  • 34 State Medalists
  • 103 State Qualifiers
  • 35 Southeast Regional Champions
  • 55 District 1 Champions​

Council Rock alumni have a long history of success in NCAA DI wrestling including North Carolina NCAA Champion C.D. Mock; 10 EIWA, PAC-10 & ACC Champions; and over ten 1st team All-Ivy selections.

For more information on Council Rock North Wrestling see:


2017-18 Highlights

  • Southeast Region 2nd
  • District I East 4th
  • SOL National 3rd
  • Bear Duals 2nd
  • Rockyard Duals 3rd

Newtown, PA


Southeast Region

District I

Surburban One League National

Head Coach

Tom Vivacqua (18th year)


Mike Diglia, Jared Vivacqua, Brian Maccarella, Jamie Callendar, John Lucerne, Mike Kochler

council rock North Indians

top wrestlers for 2019

145 - Cam Robinson, JR*

  • PA State 5th, Escape the Rock Medalist, Powerade 4th, Hurricane Finalist

126 - Luke Lucerne, JR

  • PA State 6th, Escape the Rock Medalist, 2x Penn Manor Champ

106 - Kyle Hauserman, SO

  • PA State Qualifier, Powerade 4th, Hurricane 3rd

160 - Dillon Sheehy, JR

  • PA State Qualifier, Region Finalist, Powerade Medalist, Hurricane Finalist

152 - Sam Hayes, JR

  • Region Qualifier

​*Nationally ranked wrestler

Copyright © Escape the Rock Wrestling. All rights reserved.