Copyright © Escape the Rock Wrestling. All rights reserved.

Escape the Rock Wrestling Tournament · January 15th & 16th, 2022 · Council Rock South High School

Top Wrestlers for 2022

Luke Simcox, SOPA State 5th
Dalton Perry, FRUWW Cadet All-American, PJW & Super32 (MS) Champ
Taylor Weaver, SRPA State Qualifier, Region 3rd, King of the Mountain Medalist
Gino Serafini, JRRegion Qualifier, King of the Mountain Medalist
Damien Galantine, SRRegion Qualifier
Rocco Serafini, SORegion Qualifier
Jacob Weaver, FRKeystone State Champ


Central Mountain returns to Escape the Rock after having last competed in 2015. The Wildcats were champions of the 2009 Escape the Rock Tournament. Wildcat Brian Brill is one of two 3x ETR champions in history, while Dylan and Andrew Alton each won two belts apiece. 

Central Mountain has had 72 state qualifiers, 29 state medalists and 6 PA state champions since opening their doors in the 1999-2000 season. The Wildcats were crowned PIAA AAA state champions in 2010.

​Central Mountain was created as a merger between Bald Eagle-Nittany and Lock Haven high schools in 1999, two years after BEN had absorbed Sugar Valley High School. Those three schools had combined for 178 state qualifiers, 78 medalists and 37 state champions in their rich wrestling history, including the 1961 Lock Haven team that crowned four individual PA state champions - still tied for the most state champs in a single year. Host school Council Rock South coach Trap McCormack wrestled for both Sugar Valley ('94-'96)  and Bald Eagle-Nittany ('97), winning three PA state wrestling titles.

Mill Hall, PA

Pennsylvania AAA

Northwest Region

District VI

Heartland Conference

Central Mountain Wildcats