Copyright © Escape the Rock Wrestling. All rights reserved.

Escape the Rock Wrestling Tournament · January 15th & 16th, 2022 · Council Rock South High School

Canonsburg, PA

Pennsylvania AAA

Southwest Region

District VII


canon-McMillan Big Macs

Top Wrestlers for 2022

Andrew Binni, SOPA State Qualifier, Region 3rd, Powerade Medalist
Matt Furman, JRRegion 4th, King of the Mountain & Cumberland Valley Medalist
Jacob Houpt, SRRegion Qualifier, Powerade & King of the Mountain Medalist
Gabe Stafford, JRRegion Qualifier, King of the Mountain & Cumberland Valley Medalist
Tyler Soule, SRRegion Qualifier
Brandon Dami, JRRegion Qualifier


Canon-McMillan will be making their 4th appearance at Escape the Rock.  The Big Macs best finish was 4th in 2017.

Canon-McMillan is one of the most historic wrestling powers in Pennsylvania and is tied for 5th all-time with 4 PA AAA State tournament titles, including three in a row from 2011 to 2013.  Canon-McMillan also won consecutive PA AAA State Dual titles in 2012 and 2013. The Big Macs have also won 9 WPIAL team titles.

Canon-McMillan has qualified 184 wrestlers for the PA State Tournament and has sent a wrestler to Hershey for 51 consecutive years, tied with Easton for the most in Pennsylvania history.  The Big Macs 103 PA state medalists are 5th all-time in PA history, while their 25 PA state champions place them in a tie for 8th on the all-time list.

Canon-McMillan was founded as a merger of schools and was previously known as Canonsburg High School.  Canon-McMillan & Canonsburg have a combined 46 PA state champions which would rank 1st on Pennsylvania's all-time list. Canonsburg was the PIAA state champion team in 1950 and an 11-time WPIAL champ. The combined 20 WPIAL titles top all other District VII squads.